I’ve been having a recurring dream for the past few weeks and it’s been driving me insane. I never thought I’d have intense anxiety even while dreaming.

Every time I dream, I always end up in the same place; high school. It’s after 9AM, and I’m freaking out at home because I’m late for school and missed my first class. I run to school and my first period teacher is mad at me and tells me that I will most likely fail if I keep missing his class. (He looked like my Latin professor from university to be honest. They do say that when someone’s in your dream, you’ve seen them at some point in your life. While dreaming, your mind supposedly can’t make up a new person, they just take people from your memory.)

Then it jumps to being the next day, and I wake up and it’s already after 9 in the morning again! I actually cried in my dream because I was so stressed out and worried I would fail.

I never remember the rest of my dream, just these parts. But the other night, after I was dreaming this, my dream shifted.

I was in Home Hardware, the one down the street from my house. I was looking for something, but I have no idea what it was. I just knew I had to keep looking. Workers were asking me what I was looking for and I just got really upset because I didn’t know what it was I needed, I just knew I had to keep looking for it.

They say dreams have meanings, but what kind of meaning would mine be giving?