My name is Katherine Morehouse. I recently graduated from university with my BA in journalism. I’m 22, and this past August I got married to my amazing boyfriend of four years!

14100237_10153756855915334_6921184328438816788_n

I grew up in a very small community. Where gossip got around fast, and everyone eventually hears about your dirty little secrets, whether you like it or not. It was a tight-knit community where your neighbour was most likely a good friend and maybe even a cousin you didn’t know about.

My grandfather died when I was only 7-years-old. It broke the entire family in to two and my parents soon after moved to Fredericton with my brother and I. It was one of the biggest changes in my life, and in the end I’m grateful that my parents made the choice to do so.

When I was 14 I was diagnosed with Generalized Anxiety Disorder, and suffered from slight Trichotillomania since middle school. Dealing with my anxiety is a daily struggle, but thankfully the compulsive hair-pulling is an on again/off again occurrence that rarely happens nowadays!

I also have a beautiful 14-year-old cat named Lady and a 2-year-old chocolate lab named Maggie who barks and growls if someone she doesn’t know rings the doorbell, but will drool in front of anyone if they have a cracker.

pup

I started up this blog for many reasons: as a way to get my voice out there (even if no one hears it) and as something for people and myself to look at my previous work and blogs.

I encourage anyone to contact me for any questions, so I hope you find something you enjoy on here and welcome to my blog!

